INSIDIOUS: CHAPTER 2 (2013)

Insidious: Chapter 2 (2013)

I don’t know what critics are complaining about. Just because it’s not as scary as the first one? Rubbish. Chapter 2 brings a closure that I thought I didn’t need but hey now it completely made sense. It needed to happen. You need to see (or at least remember) the first one because they interlinked in a way that you wouldn’t see it coming. Impressive writing on your side, Whannell. Wan, I like this particular shot (in which I can’t tell without being spoilery). I think it’s a genius camera work. No pun intended. When I said closure, that means if the franchise ends here, I would be more than satisfied. It’s a solved jigsaw.

(sorry, had to make a Saw reference. couldn’t help it)

Leave a Reply

