X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST (2014)

X-Men : Days of Future Past (2014)

I do not have any complaints. This hardly ever happened.
Days of Future Past exceeds my expectation. And trust me, expectation was pretty high considering the marketing hype.

First off, I might have underestimated Quicksilver. But oh boy, with not much of screen time, Evan Peters nailing it pretty damn good. In fact, I can say many of the greatest bits have Quicksilver in it. He is a scene stealer. Even when Wolverine, Professor X, Magneto are ALL in the room.

I remember McAvoy saying Days of Future Past is better than The Avengers, well they both are VERY different. No brainer all-out badassery with lots of cool stuff? You go for The Avengers. If you wanna see something that has more depth, character-driven, and sentiment, Days Of Future Past is the one to go to.

It is safe to say, Days of Future Past is the strongest installment of the X-Men franchise. I can’t be any happier if it ends here. It’s a perfect closure. Almost too good to be true. But then again, we’ll be getting X-Men : Apocalypse, in which I am most definitely excited for.

Leave a Reply

